Navigation menu

A Delegation Visit of CUHK Business School Headed by Dean Lin Zhou 2023-05-30

On the afternoon of May 24, Dean Chen Fangruo, Associate Deans Yin Haitao, Zhu Xi and Liu Shaoxuan had a meeting with Lin Zhou, Dean of CUHK Business School, and Assoicate Deans Cheung Waiman, Ma Xufei and Yang Yong. Both parties had a cordial exchange on the colleges’ development and cooperation. Before the meeting, Jiang Wenning, Party Secretary of ACEM, extended a warm welcome to the guests.


During the meeting, Dean Chen Fangruo introduced Antai's achievements and development focus in recent years, including Institute of Industry Research and Shenzhen Institute of Industry Research, the establishment of SJTU-BoC Institute of Technology and Finance, and the current renovation of Haoran Building and Engineering Building. Dean Chen Fangruo mentioned that CUHK has been a strategic partner of ACEM for years, and two colleges have jointly carried out many exchange activities, ACEM also supports the “Asian Business Education Network” initiated by CUHK Business School.


Dean Lin Zhou expressed his excitement that he could return to the SJTU campus three years later and learned about the new changes of ACEM. Meanwhile, Dean Zhou briefed the development of CUHK Business School, and discussed the opportunities and challenges faced by international cooperation and exchanges.


Then, Liu Shaoxuan, Executive Dean of SJTU-BoC Institute of Technology and Finance, introduced the development of institute and the programs operated within the institute.


In addition, two parties renewed the student exchange agreement and MOU of ABEN, witnessing the continuation and deepening of the exchanges and cooperation between the two colleges.


Founded in 1963, CUHK Business School is a leading institution in the Asia-Pacific region and is the first business school accredited by AACSB in Asia. CUHK Business School is consisted of two schools and four departments, including School of Accounting, School of Hotel and Tourism Management, Department of Finance, Department of Decision Sciences and Managerial Economics, Department of Management and Department of Marketing.